Skip to main content

HSM Staff

Learn more about our staff and their efforts to further HSM's mission.

HSM Staff List

Welcome to our staff directory! All Historical Society of Michigan staff are listed below. To reach an HSM staff member, please email their individual addresses below. For general questions, please email hsm@hsmichigan.org or call our team at (800) 692-1828. 

Amy Bradfield

Amy Bradfield

Senior Director for Education and Communications

bradfield@hsmichigan.org

Lane Demas

Lane Demas

Editor, Michigan Historical Review, HSM Publications

review@hsmichigan.org

Marie Grogitsky

Marie Grogitsky

Editorial Assistant, HSM Publications

grogitsky@hsmichigan.org

David Hales

David Hales

Michigan History Day Senior Manager

hales@hsmichigan.org

James Hall

James Hall

Office and Circulation Supervisor

hall@hsmichigan.org

Sarah Hamilton

Sarah Hamilton

Editor in Chief, HSM Publications

hamilton@hsmichigan.org

Katlyne Heath

Katlyne Heath

Editorial Manager, HSM Publications

heath@hsmichigan.org

Claire Herhold

Claire Herhold Headshot

Michigan History Day Manager
Book Review Editor, Michigan Historical Review

 

herhold@hsmichigan.org

Shelby Laupp

Shelby Laupp Headshot

Multimedia Manager

laupp@hsmichigan.org

Kim Loftus

Kim Loftus

Director of Development

loftus@hsmichigan.org

Erika McDowell

Erika McDowell

Senior Manager for Events

mcdowell@hsmichigan.org

Rebecca Murphy

Becca Murphy

America250MI Program Coordinator

murphy@hsmichigan.org

Robert Myers

Bob Myers

Director of History Programming

myers@hsmichigan.org

Kayla Nelson

Kayla Nelson

Development Coordinator

nelson@hsmichigan.org

Carolyn Niehaus

Carolyn Niehaus

Member Relations and Database Manager

niehaus@hsmichigan.org

Amy Wagenaar

Photo of Amy Wagenaar

Director of Communications

awagenaar@hsmichigan.org

Larry Wagenaar

Larry Wagenaar

Executive Director and CEO

wagenaar@hsmichigan.org

Tom Warner

Tom Warner

Accounting Manager

warner@hsmichigan.org

Kathy Wollensak

Kathy Wollensak

Awards and Membership Manager

wollensak@hsmichigan.org
A woman making a phone call

Contact Us

For general inquiries, questions, comments, and more, please contact our staff via our Contact Form. We look forward to hearing from you!